Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Iyengar Restorative & Pranayama


This class is taught by:

Deborah Lapkin

All paths lead to yoga. My yoga practice began in 1998 while recovering from a skiing injury. I started taking Yoga classes to help strengthen my knee and in the process found that Yoga offered many other benefits.
I became very interested in learning more about Yoga and how it can positively affect the body and the mind. I wanted to learn more about Iyengar Yoga and completed my course work at the San Francisco Iyengar Institute. I’ve been teaching Iyengar Yoga since 2004. I am a certified Iyengar teacher. I teach Iyengar Yoga because it focuses on the precise alignment of the body. Iyengar yoga helps anyone to gain good health, mental peace, emotional equanimity and intellectual clarity. I have studied and trained with the masters BKS Iyengar and Gita Iyengar, Patricia Walden, Joan White, Manuso Manos, and Janet Macleod.
Iyengar Restorative & Prananyama integrates the use of props to support the body in a restorative and mindful way. Pranayama, or intentional breath awareness, helps to create space to find depth in each pose as well as nourishes the cells. This is an all levels class. Beginners, injured bodies and pregnant women are all welcome and encouraged!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 25 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Tammy Graham
  • Tue May 02 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue May 09 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue May 16 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue May 23 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue May 30 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jun 06 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jun 13 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jun 20 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jun 27 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jul 04 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jul 11 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jul 18 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Jul 25 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Aug 01 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Aug 08 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Aug 15 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Tue Aug 22 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin