Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Restorative


This class is taught by:

Brooke Butler

Brooke first studied Yoga in the ancient tradition and style of Kashmir Shaivism under Didier Razon in Florida and began her practice in the late 90’s. This tradition teaches that the universe is pure consciousness; a full expression of the divine. She is fortunate to have practiced many yoga styles with great master teachers while guiding adventure based tours of the West. For Brooke, yoga is a way to nurture deep body awareness, promote well being, and cultivate consciousness. She enjoys teaching restorative yoga, bringing her students the understanding of the potential that yoga has to offer and holding a space to experience the benefits.

Through continuous study and practice of yoga and meditation, Brooke experienced the awakening of shakti within, which led her to the study of unseen energy systems of body and mind. She has BS in Biology, with a scientific understanding of the physical body and as a Reiki Master/Teacher, she is deeply attuned to the unseen energies of the body. Brooke is an advanced practitioner of intuitive healing/energy medicine and offers sessions on the phone or in person.

 For more information about individual sessions, please visit bodytalktahoe.com.
Day to day stress takes it’s toll on our bodies and minds. Restorative classes allow you to replenish the drained parasympathetic nervous system by utilizing supportive tools such as blankets, blocks, blosters and straps. This type of passive stretching makes room for deep, meditative relaxation, leaving you feeling refreshed. Restorative yoga can have the ability to calm our mind and create space for a deep sleep. Expect a quiet and slow practice, staying in each pose for 3-5 minutes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Oct 29 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Nov 05 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Nov 12 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Nov 19 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Nov 26 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Dec 03 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Dec 10 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Dec 17 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Dec 24 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Dec 31 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Jan 07 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Jan 14 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Jan 21 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Jan 28 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Feb 04 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Feb 11 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler
  • Sun Feb 18 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Brooke Butler