Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Yoga Medicine


This class is taught by:

Deborah Lapkin

All paths lead to yoga. My yoga practice began in 1998 while recovering from a skiing injury. I started taking Yoga classes to help strengthen my knee and in the process found that Yoga offered many other benefits.
I became very interested in learning more about Yoga and how it can positively affect the body and the mind. I wanted to learn more about Iyengar Yoga and completed my course work at the San Francisco Iyengar Institute. I’ve been teaching Iyengar Yoga since 2004. I am a certified Iyengar teacher. I teach Iyengar Yoga because it focuses on the precise alignment of the body. Iyengar yoga helps anyone to gain good health, mental peace, emotional equanimity and intellectual clarity. I have studied and trained with the masters BKS Iyengar and Gita Iyengar, Patricia Walden, Joan White, Manuso Manos, and Janet Macleod.

Deanna Kay

Deanna found yoga whole-heartedly in 2009.
During this time, she traveled to India and began practicing various forms of yoga; Hatha, Ashtanga, Kundalini and also an array of meditation techniques. When she returned to the states she began her studies in Anusara Yoga under teachers Ashleigh Sergeant and Siri Peterson.
She has been teaching yoga for the past five years and continues to refine her expression of what yoga truly is to her. Her style of teaching incorporates alignment-based asana along with pranayama and meditation. For Deanna, yoga is about calming the mind, freeing the body of pain, raising our energetic vibrations and always opening and bringing light into the heart.
A practice of fluidity, connection and inspiration. Yoga Medicine pulls us back to our most subtle and truest nature through specific pranayama, meditation and asana that encapsulates foundation and strength while allowing the body to move in its most inherent rhythmic way.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Sun Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Feb 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Mar 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Mar 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Mar 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Mar 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Mar 31 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Apr 07 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay
  • Sun Apr 14 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deanna Kay