Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Hatha Level 2


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Hynds

I began practicing yoga around the age of 16 and was drawn to it through my training as a dancer. I began moving toward becoming a teacher in 2011. I've also been practicing and teaching Pilates for approximately 5 years, and I love to integrate these two forms of movement. I have a degree in counseling and worked in this field for many years before deciding to devote my life to my yoga journey. In 2011, I embarked on the Appalachian Trail and spent 6 months hiking. This experience changed my life and helped me choose yoga as a new life path. I was trained in Florida by close friend and studio owner, Jana Whiddon, in many styles of yoga, which include: hot yoga, pre-natal yoga, yoga for kids, Yin yoga, Ashtanga yoga and vinyasa. My favorite style is vinyasa, and I spent 7 months in Michigan working at a Baptiste-inspired hot vinyasa studio, helping to hone my teaching skills and inspire some of those weird and wild poses my students are always seeing in class ;) I am also deeply passionate about climbing and much of my experience as a climber has helped me bring new challenges to my style of teaching.

My practice has truly changed my life, helped me to take better care of myself, love and respect myself and deal with the daily grind. What began for me as a purely physical practice, became a humbling experience and eventually a life calling. I believe that yoga has the power to change people's lives not only physically, but emotionally as well, and I love the opportunity to guide people on their own personal journey. I truly believe that yoga is a deeply personal experience that NEVER has a destination, and doesn't care how "good" you might think you are or aren't. Yoga is for Everyone! I am honored to teach at The Yoga Room, and to share space with such amazing yogis and yoginis.

Life’s challenges makes us stronger, in body and in mind. Cultivate your own inner strength in this class by accessing your Samskaras, or habitual patternings, and grow away from these habits in order diminish that which isn't serving us. This class is accessible to all who are willing to welcome a challenge of the ego.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Jan 01 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Jan 08 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Jan 15 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Jan 22 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Jan 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Feb 05 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Feb 12 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Feb 19 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Feb 26 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Mar 05 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Mar 12 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Mar 19 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Mar 26 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Apr 02 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Mon Apr 09 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds