Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Intermediate Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Hynds

I began practicing yoga around the age of 16 and was drawn to it through my training as a dancer. I began moving toward becoming a teacher in 2011. I've also been practicing and teaching Pilates for approximately 5 years, and I love to integrate these two forms of movement. I have a degree in counseling and worked in this field for many years before deciding to devote my life to my yoga journey. In 2011, I embarked on the Appalachian Trail and spent 6 months hiking. This experience changed my life and helped me choose yoga as a new life path. I was trained in Florida by close friend and studio owner, Jana Whiddon, in many styles of yoga, which include: hot yoga, pre-natal yoga, yoga for kids, Yin yoga, Ashtanga yoga and vinyasa. My favorite style is vinyasa, and I spent 7 months in Michigan working at a Baptiste-inspired hot vinyasa studio, helping to hone my teaching skills and inspire some of those weird and wild poses my students are always seeing in class ;) I am also deeply passionate about climbing and much of my experience as a climber has helped me bring new challenges to my style of teaching.

My practice has truly changed my life, helped me to take better care of myself, love and respect myself and deal with the daily grind. What began for me as a purely physical practice, became a humbling experience and eventually a life calling. I believe that yoga has the power to change people's lives not only physically, but emotionally as well, and I love the opportunity to guide people on their own personal journey. I truly believe that yoga is a deeply personal experience that NEVER has a destination, and doesn't care how "good" you might think you are or aren't. Yoga is for Everyone! I am honored to teach at The Yoga Room, and to share space with such amazing yogis and yoginis.

Wring out your day with this intermediate Vinyasa Flow class. Create heat, strengthen your core and move with your breath to invite challenge in a safe and supportive environment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Jul 05 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Jul 12 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Jul 19 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Jul 26 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Aug 02 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Aug 09 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Aug 16 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Sep 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Stephanie Hynds