Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Core Focus Flow


This class is taught by:

Jenna Minnes

Jenna Minnes founded The Yoga Room in January of 2015! Jenna's heart and soul goes into the studio as the owner, teacher, manager and student. Her passion for the Tahoe City community and Yoga is what inspires her most. Jenna’s first yoga experience was at Kirpalu at age 16. The class stuck with her until her early 20s when she was reconnected with the practice. As a bodyworker of almost ten years, Jenna sought out yoga as a form of self care. By experiencing the physical benefits of her yoga practice she started to share the advantages with her clients. Observing her own shifts of the physical body, she found an even deeper progression within her mind and spirit. Jenna has embraced the teachings of Ashtanga, Anusara, Vinyasa, Iyengar and Restorative, as well as her extensive knowledge as a bodyworker, to form her classes into a balance of moving from the heart while honoring the physical container. Jenna completed her training with Nikki Estrada through YogaWorks and continues to expand her knowledge with frequent workshops, training and intensives.

Marybeth Donahoe

Marybeth is an open hearted & energetic individual who has been practicing yoga for 7 years and teaching for two. She is a student of life and treats everyday as an opportunity for learning and growth. She traveled to Nairobi, Kenya for her first 200 hour Teacher Training and continues to be uplifted and inspired by the happiness of the people there, which is founded on their simplicity of life. Yoga has empowered her to lead a life fulfilled by simplicities and the small joys found in each moment. It has steered her towards self-discovery, world travel and positivity. Marybeth believes in providing space and freedom for her students to let go of judgments and to explore themselves mentally, spiritually, and physically. As a trained Environmental Scientist she loves nature and is inspired by its beauties, often weaving the lessons of the natural world into her own practice and teaching. Her classes are open, individualistic and fun, striving for each of her students to leave with knowledge and a smile. In her spare time, you can find Marybeth rock climbing, hiking, practicing yoga, and getting messy with artwork.
Strengthen and awaken the core, both structurally and energetically, as you flow through this practice. This is a dynamic class available to all levels. Expect to flow and sweat!

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Nov 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Nov 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Marybeth Donahoe
  • Fri Nov 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Nov 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Dec 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Dec 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Jan 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Jan 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Jan 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Jan 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Feb 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Feb 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Fri Feb 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jenna Minnes