Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Iyengar Align & Flow Level 2/3


This class is taught by:

Deborah Lapkin

All paths lead to yoga. My yoga practice began in 1998 while recovering from a skiing injury. I started taking Yoga classes to help strengthen my knee and in the process found that Yoga offered many other benefits.
I became very interested in learning more about Yoga and how it can positively affect the body and the mind. I wanted to learn more about Iyengar Yoga and completed my course work at the San Francisco Iyengar Institute. I’ve been teaching Iyengar Yoga since 2004. I am a certified Iyengar teacher. I teach Iyengar Yoga because it focuses on the precise alignment of the body. Iyengar yoga helps anyone to gain good health, mental peace, emotional equanimity and intellectual clarity. I have studied and trained with the masters BKS Iyengar and Gita Iyengar, Patricia Walden, Joan White, Manuso Manos, and Janet Macleod.
This class will have a emphasis on detail, precision and alignment in the performance of postures and breath control. Props will be used to experience more challenging poses. The development of strength mobility and stability is gained in each asana with complete awareness of body mind and breath connection.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Apr 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Tammy Graham
  • Wed May 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed May 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed May 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed May 24 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed May 31 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jun 07 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jun 14 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jun 21 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jun 28 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jul 05 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jul 12 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jul 19 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Jul 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Aug 02 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Aug 09 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Aug 16 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin
  • Wed Aug 23 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Deborah Lapkin