Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Align & Flow


This class is taught by:

Jenna Minnes

Jenna Minnes founded The Yoga Room in January of 2015! Jenna's heart and soul goes into the studio as the owner, teacher, manager and student. Her passion for the Tahoe City community and Yoga is what inspires her most. Jenna’s first yoga experience was at Kirpalu at age 16. The class stuck with her until her early 20s when she was reconnected with the practice. As a bodyworker of almost ten years, Jenna sought out yoga as a form of self care. By experiencing the physical benefits of her yoga practice she started to share the advantages with her clients. Observing her own shifts of the physical body, she found an even deeper progression within her mind and spirit. Jenna has embraced the teachings of Ashtanga, Anusara, Vinyasa, Iyengar and Restorative, as well as her extensive knowledge as a bodyworker, to form her classes into a balance of moving from the heart while honoring the physical container. Jenna completed her training with Nikki Estrada through YogaWorks and continues to expand her knowledge with frequent workshops, training and intensives.
Align & Flow supports stability while exploring rhythmic pulses and Vinyasa's to encourage sustainable movement. Guided breath (pranayama) increases the vibration of body and mind. Each class ends with a 15 minute guided meditation/Yoga Nidra.
Level 1-3 class with many options and modifications offered for your own practice. 
This class alternates between Deanna & Jenna every week. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jun 01 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jun 08 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jun 15 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jun 22 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jun 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jul 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jul 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Jul 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Aug 03 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Aug 10 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Aug 17 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jenna Minnes