Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Bhakti Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Hanni Schwiesow

I began my yoga journey in 2006 when I moved to Lake Tahoe. My yoga experience includes Bhakti and Vinyasa Flow, Forrest, Anusara and Kripalu techniques. I enjoy incorporating aspects I have learned from each of my teachers to create a unique flow sequence. My classes combine the breath, movement and music while also creating awareness of body alignment. They will always be different and they will always be fun and challenging. Upon completion of my 300-hour yoga teacher training in Bali, Indonesia, in 2011, I began teaching Vibrant Vinyasa flow classes in my hometown of Homer, Alaska. After 2 years of teaching regular classes throughout Tahoe and Truckee I decided it was time to dive deeper into my practice and training. In 2014 I took the opportunity to travel back to Bali for Janet Stone’s Advanced Immersion. This experience has opened up my awareness to the importance of yoga in our everyday lives and the power it has to offer. Get ready to sweat, laugh, have fun and challenge yourself. Every day is an adventure with new opportunities; the yoga brings it all together.
A dynamic vinyasa class focused on igniting your practice from the inside out. This class will always be different and challenging, inviting you to dive deeper into your journey by combining pranayama, asana, chanting and music. Sequencing is focused around sun salutations and created to build awareness, strength and flexibility. The room is warm, so plan to sweat and smile as we support each other on this journey in a safe and supportive environment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Sep 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Sep 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Sep 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow
  • Tue Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Hanni Schwiesow