Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Yoga for Vitality


This class is taught by:

Tracy Desens

Tracy’s love for yoga started 15 years ago in Southern California. She moved to Tahoe in 2000 and loves it! Tracy obtained her certification in the YogaWorks method by Lakshmi (Angie) Norwood in March 2014. YogaWorks is a combination of Iyengar, Ashtanga, and Viniyoga; basically stated, it is alignment with flow. In Tracy’s classes, you can expect a level 1-2 in difficulty, breath awareness with flowing movement, use of gentle sun salutes to heat the body, an emphasis on alignment in postures, and use of props. In addition to Tracy’s love for yoga, she greatly enjoys being outdoors; hiking, mountain biking, SUP, skiing, XC skiing, camping, dancing to live funky music with her husband and having fun adventures with her two young, beautiful daughters. Tracy is very grateful for the Yoga Room and its teachers for this opportunity to share, grow and align with one another, the local community and the wider community.
The foundation of this class is that yoga is for everyone and everyBODY. No matter your age, physical condition or injury inclinations, this class offers a space for you. Tracy will use gentle and intentional somatic movements to increase mobility, awareness and strength. The breath supports subtle yet profound shifts in physical and energetic bodies. Come with a light heart and an open mind!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Nov 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Nov 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Nov 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Nov 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Dec 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Dec 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Dec 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Dec 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Jan 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Jan 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Jan 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Jan 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Feb 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Feb 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens
  • Thu Feb 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tracy Desens