Welcome to the Yoga Room!

Iyengar All Levels


This class is taught by:

Deborah Lapkin

All paths lead to yoga. My yoga practice began in 1998 while recovering from a skiing injury. I started taking Yoga classes to help strengthen my knee and in the process found that Yoga offered many other benefits.
I became very interested in learning more about Yoga and how it can positively affect the body and the mind. I wanted to learn more about Iyengar Yoga and completed my course work at the San Francisco Iyengar Institute. I’ve been teaching Iyengar Yoga since 2004. I am a certified Iyengar teacher. I teach Iyengar Yoga because it focuses on the precise alignment of the body. Iyengar yoga helps anyone to gain good health, mental peace, emotional equanimity and intellectual clarity. I have studied and trained with the masters BKS Iyengar and Gita Iyengar, Patricia Walden, Joan White, Manuso Manos, and Janet Macleod.
This class will have a emphasis on detail, precision and alignment in the performance of postures and breath control. Props will be used to experience more challenging poses. The development of strength mobility and stability is gained in each asana with complete awareness of body mind and breath connection.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Jan 01 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Jan 08 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Jan 15 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Jan 22 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Jan 29 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Feb 05 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Feb 12 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Feb 19 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Feb 26 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Mar 05 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Mar 12 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Mar 19 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Mar 26 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Apr 02 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin
  • Mon Apr 09 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm with Deborah Lapkin